2020 World Fantasy Convention℠

Dates: October 29 – November 1, 2020
Site: Little American Hotel
City: Salt Lake City, UT
Theme: Fairyland was Nothing Like This
Guests of Honor: Stephen Gallagher, Anne Groell, David Cherry, C.J. Cherryh, Cindy Pon, Stephen Graham Jones
Toastmaster: Tracy and Laura Hickman

Chairs: Dee Ann Larsen and Ginny Smith

Visit the Website

Winners & Nominees

Click on a column heading to sort.

First NameLast NameYearCategoryTitleFinal
RowenaMorrill2020Life AchievementWinner
Karen JoyFowler2020Life AchievementWinner
KacenCallender2020NovelQueen of the ConqueredWinner
Alix E.Harrow2020NovelThe Ten Thousand Doors of Januarya,/em>Nominee
AnnLeckie2020NovelThe Raven TowerNominee
TamsynMuir2020NovelGideon the NinthNominee
YokoOgawa2020NovelThe Memory PoliceNominee
NathanBallingrud2020Novella"The Butcher's Table"Nominee
C.S.E.Cooney2020NovellaDesdemona and the DeepNominee
SeananMcGuire2020NovellaIn an Absent DreamNominee
DaveedDiggs2020NovellaThe DeepNominee
WilliamHutson2020NovellaThe DeepNominee
JonathanSnipes2020NovellaThe DeepNominee
EmilyTesh2020NovellaSilver in the WoodWinner
SiobhanCarroll2020Short Fiction"For He Can Creep"Nominee
Maria DahvanaHeadley2020Short Fiction"Read After Burning"Winner
SarahPinsker2020Short Fiction"The Blur in the Corner of Your Eye"Nominee
RiversSolomon2020Short Fiction"Blood is Another Word For Hunger"Nominee
JeromeStueart2020Short Fiction"Postlude to the Afternoon of a Faun"Nominee
GenevieveValentine2020Short Fiction"Everyone Knows That They're Dead. Do You?"Nominee
EllenDatlow2020AnthologyEchoes: The Saga Anthology of Ghost StoriesNominee
MahveshMurad2020AnthologyThe Outcast HoursNominee
JaredShurin2020AnthologyThe Outcast Hours<.em>Nominee
DominikParisien2020AnthologyThe Mythic DreamNominee
NavahWolfe2020AnthologyThe Mythic DreamNominee
NisiShawl2020AnthologyNew Suns: Original Speculative Fiction by People of ColorWinner
AnnVanderMeer2020AnthologyThe Big Book of Classic FantasyNominee
JeffVanderMeer2020AnthologyThe Big Book of Classic FantasyNominee
NinoCipri2020CollectionHomesick: StoriesNominee
BrianEverson2020CollectionSong For the Unraveling of the World: StoriesWinner
John HornorJacobs2020CollectionA Lush and Seething Hell: Two Tales of Cosmic HorrorNominee
SarahPinsker2020CollectionSooner or Later Everything Falls Into the Sea: StoriesNominee
C.C.Finlay2020Special - ProF&SF editingNominee
LeslieKlinger2020Special - ProThe New Annotated H. P. Lovecraft: Beyond ArkhamNominee
EllenOh2020Special - ProWe Need Diverse BooksNominee
Ebony ElizabethThomas2020Special - ProThe Dark Fantastic: Race and the Imagination from Harry Potter to theWinner
HungerGames2020Special - ProHunger GamesNominee
ShereeRenée2020Special - Procontributions to the genreNominee
BodhisattvaChattopadhyay2020Special - Non-ProFafnir - Nordic Journal of ScienceWinner
Laura E.Goodin2020Special - Non-ProFafnir - Nordic Journal of ScienceWinner
EskoSuoranta2020Special - Non-ProFafnir - Nordic Journal of ScienceWinner
MichaelKelly2020Special - Non-ProUndertow Publications and The Year's Best Weird FictionNominee
JonathanStrahan2020Special - Non-ProCoode Street PodcastNominee
Gary K.Wolfe2020Special - Non-ProCoode Street PodcastNominee
Lynne M.Thomas2020Special - Non-ProUncanny MagazineNominee
Michael DamianThomas2020Special - Non-ProUncanny MagazineNominee
TerriWindling2020Special - Non-ProMyth & MoorNominee